Log in

Editor's Picks

The oak tree in Skjomendalen © Gerhard Sørensen-Fuglem and Cecilia Piccirilli Bjerkeset
An oak grows north of the Arctic Circle in Norway
Website Editor | Aug 14, 2023
Unusual symptoms linked to phytoplasma infection in Quercus humboldtiii, Colombia © Eric Boa
Symptoms linked to phytoplasma infection found in Quercus...
Website Editor | Aug 06, 2023
Different names are being used for one species.
Website Editor | Jun 20, 2023

Plant Focus

A small but mature Alabama sandstone oak producing acorns © Patrick Thompson
A Critically Endangered dwarf oak 

Board of Directors, Officers, Functions & Committees

All of these people may be contacted through the Membership Directory, accessible on the home page if you are a member of the Society.

Board of Directors 2022–2025

Tim Boland, Amy ByrneRoderick Cameron, Béatrice Chassé, Phil DouglasDirk Giseburt, Dan Kostka, Ryan Russell


  • President: Roderick Cameron
  • Vice-President: Ryan Russell
  • Secretary: Dan Kostka
  • Treasurer: Dirk Giseburt


  • Editor International Oaks: Béatrice Chassé
  • Co-Editor International Oaks: Allen Coombes
  • Editor Oak News & Notes: Roderick Cameron
  • Co-Editor Oak News & Notes: Ryan Russell
  • Website Editor: Roderick Cameron


  • Development and Outreach Committee: Amy Byrne (chair), Roderick Cameron, Phil Douglas, Michael Eason
  • Editorial Committee:  Béatrice Chassé (chair), Amy Byrne, Roderick Cameron, Allen Coombes, Dirk Giseburt, Ryan Russell
  • Finance Committee: Dirk Giseburt (chair), Roderick Cameron, Phil Douglas, Dan Kostka, Ryan Russell
  • Oak Conservation and Research Committee: Tim Boland (chair), Amy Byrne, Phil Douglas, Dirk Giseburt, Jolly Krautmann, Mark Krautmann, Charles Snyers d'Attenhoven, Murphy Westwood
  • Taxonomy and Oak Cultivars Committee: Ryan Russell (chair), Béatrice Chassé, Allen Coombes, Min Deng, Fang Du, Andrew Hipp, Eike Jablonski, Charles Snyers d'Attenhoven, Joeri Strijk, Francisco Vázquez Pardo, Patrick Vereecke
  • Tour Committee: Roderick Cameron (chair), Amy Byrne, Phil Douglas, Shaun Haddock, Sean Hogan, Ryan Russell